搜索医疗中心

国外畸形矫正术

向国际患者提供畸形矫正术的领先国际医院详情。

科克大学医院

健康科学校区占地面积220000多平方米,包括医学院、护理学院、研究实验室及高级学习中心。健康科学校区致力于通过其北美水准的创新方式和积极团队,为医疗卫生部门贡献合格的新生力量。

可利用性

科克大学医院畸形矫正术可用

列出骨科专家:

兰巴姆医疗中心

兰巴姆医疗中心 (RHCC) 坐落于以色列第三大城市海法。该院集合了三座世界级机构:

可利用性

兰巴姆医疗中心畸形矫正术可用

列表骨科专家中的6:

查看全部>

Teknon医疗中心

Teknon医疗中心是西班牙私立医疗领域的领先医院之一,在个人护理和最新技术支持的环境中,提供高品质的医疗和福利服务。

可利用性

Teknon医疗中心畸形矫正术可用

Medipol Mega大学医院

Medipol Mega Hospital Complex是一家现代医疗机构,拥有四间专科医院,并提供多种可供使用的高端医疗设备。 该医院在其470个床位设施中提供各种医疗领域的治疗。

可利用性

Medipol Mega大学医院畸形矫正术可用

列表骨科专家中的14:

查看全部>

Prof. Mahir Mahiroğullari

骨科和创伤科

Assoc. Prof. Ahmet Murat Bülbül

骨科和创伤科,骨肿瘤科

HM医院

HM医院是一个医院集团,在马德里有六家私人医院:三家综合医院,心血管医院,肿瘤中心和妇女健康医院。

可利用性

HM医院畸形矫正术可用

芭堤雅曼谷医院

这家多专业三级医院为本地和海外患者提供各种医疗服务和牙科手术。 它每年为超过10万名国际病人服务。

可利用性

芭堤雅曼谷医院畸形矫正术可用

凯拉什阿波罗光谱医院

现代手术中心于2010年开业,专门从事选修手术。 在中心进行的医疗手术包括普通外科,泌尿科,儿科,骨科,肿瘤学,塑料和整容手术,眼科,疼痛管理。

可利用性

凯拉什阿波罗光谱医院畸形矫正术可用

列出骨科专家:

Dr. Harshavardhan Hegde

骨科和关节置换术

Dr. V. Daya Thirumala Rao

微创脊柱外科

科拉曼加拉阿波罗光谱医院

阿波罗光谱医院致力于提供世界一流的医疗服务,综合患者护理的四个决定性因素:国际知名医生、创新技术、最佳医疗实践和综合治疗。

可利用性

科拉曼加拉阿波罗光谱医院畸形矫正术可用

列表骨科专家中的6:

查看全部>

凯龙医院集团

凯龙医院集团拥有国际知名的医疗人员,在该领域规模最大,也是就患者人数和护理设施面积而言的主要医院网络。集团管理着38个医疗中心,2,864多张病床和7,500名医生。

可利用性

凯龙医院集团畸形矫正术可用

巴塞罗那凯龙医院

巴塞罗那凯龙医院位于 Passeig de Sant Gervasi,Avinguda República Argentina和Ronda de Dalt 交汇处一个具有象征意义且交通便利的地方。它已成为南欧私立医疗保健的基准,在过去七十年以来提供世界一流的服务。

可利用性

巴塞罗那凯龙医院畸形矫正术可用

国外骨科中心 (3中的1页)

关于畸形矫正术

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

什么是畸形矫正手术?

畸形肌肉骨骼结构极大地影响个人执行普通任务的能力。例如,如果他们手臂有畸形,就可能无法自食其力。但是,这不一定是永久的。感谢医学方面的创新和发现;大部分的畸形都可以纠正。因此,畸形矫正手术是一种疗法,旨在恢复一个人的某些功能水平。目的是为了缓解个人在日常生活中经历的苦痛。


诊断

确定一个人的肌肉骨骼结构是否有畸形的诊断是通过身体检查来完成的。对幼儿来说,年龄对于确定是否存在畸形很重要。这是因为大多数畸形,特别是下肢的畸形,随着孩子的成长而改变。如果孩子四五岁时不能纠正,可能需要手术。

在某些情况下还会用到X射线。这通常是确定肌肉骨骼结构状况以及是否受损的最终程序。整个诊断通常很快就完成,大多数情况下不会超过一两天时间。


治疗程序

治疗畸形的第一阶段是使用支架。将支架置于变形的肢体或其他身体部位至少一年。在大多数情况下,这通常足以纠正问题。支具通常需要一直或在醒着时留在原处。
对于大多数轻微的畸形(例如膝盖不对称),这通常绰绰有余。但有时它没有任何效果。如果发生这种情况,需要进行矫正手术。支架主要用于骨骼仍在发育的幼儿。


生长板程序

生长板畸形是另一种畸形。这通常会导致四肢发育不均匀。如果腿部出现畸形,会导致更多问题。这是因为压力不均匀,导致骨头进一步变形。
如果发生这种情况,大多数医生会建议关闭另一侧的生长板,特别是下肢。这可确保四肢大小。另一个疗法是连续延长。需要用手术打断骨头,并将它们分开。这个疗法只适用于骨头仍然可以治愈的年轻人。

治疗/手术时长 : 畸形矫正手术是一个相当大的领域。治疗时长取决于具体的畸形类型。对于某些人,治疗可能需要几年,因为它涉及到使用

术后护理 : 医生会给出非常具体的指导以避免复发。如果不遵守这些医嘱,可能会导致并发症,这是很难治愈的。畸形孩子的父母,为了孩子,需要强制执行这些指导。

了解畸形矫正术的更多信息

按专科浏览骨科中心

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Deformity Correction Surgery Abroad

Details of leading international hospitals performing Deformity Correction Surgery to foreign patients.

SOLCOT Centro Médico

Our team of professionals is specialized in Orthopaedic Surgery and Traumatology. With an extensive experience, we will study your particular case and will give you the best surgical and recovery solution. We use the most innovate technics in order to provide our patients with the best solution.

Availability:

Deformity Correction Surgery is available at SOLCOT

Listed orthopedics specialists:

Dr. Álvaro Sáez-Arenillas Martín

Specialist in Orthopedic Surgery and Traumatology

Vithas Xanit International Hospital

Our Orthopaedic, Trauma and Sports Medicine Department has a great human team to offer you the best, up-to-the-minute techniques to treat any kind of musculoskeletal system condition.

Availability:

Deformity Correction Surgery is available at Vithas Xanit International Hospital

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Dr. Antonio Narvaez

Head of Orthopaedic Surgery, Traumatology and Sports Medicine

Sarang Plus Hospital

Sarang Plus Hospital is one of the well-known specializing joint and spine hospitals in Korea.

Availability:

Deformity Correction Surgery is available at Sarang Plus Hospital

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Dr. Kook Hee-kyun

CEO and Orthopedic Surgeon

Medipol Mega University Hospital

Medipol Mega Hospital Complex is a modern medical facility with four specialist hospitals and an extensive selection of high caliber medical devices available for use. The hospital provides treatments in a wide variety of medical fields in its 470 bed facility.

Availability:

Deformity Correction Surgery is available at Medipol Mega University Hospital

14 listed orthopedics specialists:

view all >

Prof. Dr. Mahir Mahiroğullari

Orthopedics and Traumatology Specialist

Infirmerie Protestante de Lyon

Orthopedic Surgery in Lyon - Clinic of the Protestant Infirmary The Orthopedic Surgery and Traumatology is a function surgery (walk, run, play sports, use his hand ...). It seeks to restore the best possible function when an accident or illness come to deteriorate.

Availability:

Deformity Correction Surgery is available at Infirmerie Protestante de Lyon

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Dr. Fiquet

Orthopedic Surgeon

Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud

Quirón has an internationally prestigious medical staff, the largest in the sector, and is also the principal hospital network in terms of patient numbers and care facility area. The group administers 38 healthcare centers, more than 2,864 hospital beds and 7,500 associate doctors.

Availability:

Deformity Correction Surgery is available at Grupo Quirónsalud

Health & Wellness Bazaar, Inc.

Health & Wellness Bazaar is an elite network of Board-Certified English-speaking doctors in strategic locations in Mexico and Latin American specializing in Orthopedics, Cardiology, Regenerative Medicine, Bariatrics, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery, and Pain Management.

Availability:

Deformity Correction Surgery is available at Health & Wellness Bazaar

3 listed orthopedics specialists:

view all >

Dr. Eliseo Mora

Orthopedic Surgeon

Dr. Eduardo Romano

Orthopedic Surgeon

Hospital Velmar

A small multi specialty hospital located in the town of Ensanada, Mexico. A staff of 50 physicians provides surgical and medical care in over 20 medical specialties. The doctors can speak English, and the hospital provides services to foreign patients.

Availability:

Deformity Correction Surgery is available at Hospital Velmar

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Dr. Heber Avitia, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

Hisar Intercontinental Hospital

Hisar Intercontinental Hospital Orthopedics & Sports Medicine Physicians are renowed for their expertise in Joint Replacement and Arthroplastic Surgery enabling patients to resume active and pain – free lifestyles.

Availability:

Deformity Correction Surgery is available at Hisar Intercontinental Hospital

Listed orthopedics specialist:

NP Istanbul Brain Hospital

NPISTANBUL Brain Hospital; the first special neuro-psychiatric
hospital in Turkey established with the aim of providing effective treatment services with the most sophisticated treatment possibilities.

Availability:

Deformity Correction Surgery is available at NP Istanbul Brain Hospital

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Dr. Abdullah Sarlak

Orthopedics and Traumatology Specialist

Orthopedic centers abroad (Page 1 of 4)

About Deformity Correction Surgery

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.


What is Deformity Correction Surgery?

Deformities of the musculoskeletal structure greatly affect an individual’s ability to perform ordinary tasks. For instance, they may be unable to feed themselves if they have a deformity of the arms. However, this does not have to be a permanent situation. Thanks to innovations and discoveries in medicine; most of the deformities can be corrected. Thus, deformity correction surgery is a procedure that is meant to restore some level of function to a person. The aim is to ease the hardship that an individual has to undergo in his/her daily life.


Diagnosis

The diagnosis to determine if one's musculoskeletal structure has a deformity is made through a physical exam. In young children, age is important in determining if in fact there is a deformity. This is because most deformities, especially of the lower limbs, correct themselves as the child develops. If they do not correct by the time the child turns four or five, there might be a need for surgery.

It will also involve an x-ray in some instances. This is usually the final procedure in determining how and if the musculoskeletal structure is damaged. The entire diagnosis is usually done quite fast; it should not take longer than a day or two in most instances.


Procedure for Treatment

The first stage of treating deformities is the use of braces. A brace is placed on the deformed limb or another body part for at least a year. In most instances this is usually enough to correct the problem. The brace is usually left in place all the time or when one is awake.

For most minor deformities such as a misaligned knee, this is usually more than enough. However, sometimes it does not yield any results. When this happens, a person is expected to go for corrective surgery. Braces are mostly used on young children whose bones are still developing.


Growth plate Procedures

Deformities in the growth plate are another sauce of deformities. This usually causes uneven growth in the limbs. If the deformity is in the leg, it may cause further problems. This is because of the uneven pressure may cause the bones to deform further.

If this happens, most doctors will recommend the growth plate be closed on the other side, especially on the lower limbs. This will ensure that a person has even sized limbs. Another procedure is sequential lengthening. It will entail surgically breaking of the bones and stretching them apart. This procedure is only applicable to young people whose bones can still heal from injury.

Duration of procedure/surgery : Deformity correction surgery is quite a large field. The duration of treatment will depend on the specific type of deformity. In some people, the treatment may take years since it involves the use of

After care : The doctor will issue very specific guidelines to avoid a relapse. If these instructions are not adhered to, it could lead to complications that can be quite difficult to treat. Adults who have a child with a deformity need to enforce these instructions to the letter; it is for the good of their child.

Learn more about Deformity Correction Surgery

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved