ابحث في المراكز الطبية

التحالف العالمي للطب التجديدي (GARM)

المكان

هندوراس

التحالف العالمي للطب التجديدي (GARM) - نظرة عامة

تعد التحالف العالمي للطب التجديدي شركة رائدة في مجال الطب التجديدي. وقد قام العديد من الأطباء والجراحين والخبراء المرموقين وذوي السمعة الحسنة من مختلف الدول بتنسيق وإنشاء أحدث البروتوكولات العلاجية التي تسمح للمرضى بتحسين نوعية حياتهم. تمكنت GARM من مساعدة العديد من المرضى الذين يعانون من حالات مرض مزمنة وإصابات حادة من خلال تضافر جهود هؤلاء المشاركين وبروتوكولات علاج الطب التجديدي.

تتمتع GARM مع مستشفى Cemesa ومستشفى Cemesa Roatan وUNAH، بعلاقات تعاونية توفر للمرضى أحدث التطورات التقنية في مجال الطب التجديدي وأعلى مستوى من الرعاية الطبية عالية الجودة في منشآت خاصة وجديدة، مع أطباء وجراحين معروفين دوليًا، بالإضافة إلى البحوث السريرية المصممة جيدًا والمتوافقة مع القيم الأخلاقية للبحوث العلمية.

كما تجمع GARM بين ممارسات الطب التقليدية ومعرفة قدرات الجسم على الشفاء. باستخدام الخلايا الجذعية الذاتية المستمدة من الدهون الخاصة بالمريض، يستطيع أطباء GARM إنشاء خطة علاجية مخصصة لكل شخص لزيادة عدد الخلايا الجذعية التي يتم إعادة زرعها، وبالتالي تحقيق أفضل النتائج للمريض.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تقدم عيادة GARM علاجات طبية متكاملة باستخدام مجموعة من الخدمات الاختيارية مثل العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية الذاتية للبالغين والعلاجات الخلوية الحيوية، وأنظمة الإنزيميات الحيوية لتعديل المناعة والرعاية الطبية العامة، والفحوص التشخيصية الأساسية والتصوير التشخيصي المتقدم بالموجات فوق الصوتية، والإجراءات التجديدية غير التدخلية وخدمات الطب التكاملي وغيرها من الخدمات الصحية، بالإضافة إلى استشارات التغذية مع خطط مفصلة ومعدة خصيصًا لكل مريض. وتركز هذه الخدمات على معالجة السبب الجذري لكل مشكلة، وليس فقط الأعراض.

تتوفر خدمات GARM الإدارية والطبية والفندقية الكاملة في مجموعة مختارة من المنتجعات في رواتان (Roatán)، حيث يمكن للمرضى وعائلاتهم التأكد من حصولهم على أحدث التطورات في العلاجات الطبية الرائدة في الطب التجديدي بمستشفيات ومنشآت علاجية متقدمة للغاية، بينما يتمتع أحباؤهم بوسائل الراحة وأنشطة المنتجعات والجزيرة.

جميع خيارات علاج GARM مصممة للحفاظ على و/أو تحسين نوعية حياة المريض.


مراكز التميز

خيارات العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية المشتقة من الخلايا الدهنية الذاتية:

·         ضعف الانتصاب

·         جراحات العظام مع العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية

·         الانسداد الرئوي المزمن (COPD)

·         شد الوجه باستخدام الخلايا الجزعية

·         الأمراض العصبية المزمنة

·         أمراض المناعة الذاتية

·         معالجة الألم

·         الطب الرياضي والإصابات الحادة

·         داء السكري

·         جراحة العظام والعمود الفقري

 

الخدمات في المنشأة:

·         الطب العام

·         تخصصات الطب المختلفة

·         نظم إشارة الإنزيمات الموجهة

·         صحة المرأة

·         التصوير التشخيصي المتقدم بالموجات فوق الصوتية

·         علاج بديل لمرض السرطان

·         العظام والعمود الفقري

·         الطب الرياضي

·         الألم المزمن

·         التجميل


الطب الرياضي والإصابات الحادة

يتكون فريق أحلام في GARM من أفضل العقول من الجراحين وخبراء الخلايا الجذعية، والذي يمكن القول أنه فريق القيادة الطبي الأكثر تطورًا على مستوى العالم.

يقود صاحب الرؤية د. جلين ك. تيري (Glenn C. Terry) فريق الأحلام بـGARM ، وهو حاصل على دكتوراة في الطب، وجراح عظام معروف عالميًا، والذي شارك كقائد للأطباء في كل من الألعاب الأولمبية في برشلونة وأتلانتا. يتمتع د. تيري بخبرة في علاج الرياضيين من جميع المستويات جراحيًا لأكثر من 40 عامًا.

كيف يتم تصميم علاجات GARM لتطبيقات الطب الرياضي؟
توفر حقن الخلايا الجذعية الموجهة في بروتوكول GARM الخاص بالطب الخلوي الحيوي مع أو بدون منظارجراحي للمفصل، لكل الأفراد الذين يهتمون بالأنشطة، القدرة الشفائية التي يحتاجون إليها للشفاء بسرعة من الإصابات مع تقليل الألم وعدم الراحة بشكل ملحوظ. بالإضافة إلى الحقن الموجهة المتخصصة للغاية، يزود أطباء GARM المرضى بمحلول خلايا جذعية قوي يتم إعطاؤه للمريض عبرالوريد. والهدف هو إطلاق أعداد كبيرة جدًا من الخلايا الجذعية بشكل منهجي، والتي تستهدف منطاق إضافية من الالتهابات والإصابات.

طب الغدد الصمّاء

التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي

التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي هو مشكلة تصيب العديد من البالغين. وهو إلاتهاب مزمن ويسيبب ضعف في حركة المفاصل.

التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي مرض مناعي ذاتي يتعرف فيه جهاز المناعة على مفاصل المريض كأنها أجسام غريبة ويهاجمها. إذا استمر الأمر لأكثر من 6 أشهر، يصبح احتمالية عكس تلف الغضروف المفصلي داخل المفصل/المفاصل المتأثرة منخفضًا جدًا. بعد 6 أشهر، قد تتلف المفاصل تمامًا.

أحد طرق علاج التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي هو معالجة أسباب المشكلة وليس الأعراض فقط. تستخدم GARM إنزيمًا حيويًا مكملًا، تم تسجيل ملكيته الفكرية، للمساعدة في تعديل الجهاز المناعي، هذا بجانب علاجات الخلايا الجذعية الموجهه والعامة. عند تطبيقهم معًا، تمتلك هذه العلاجات تأثيرًأ متضافر في المرضى.

توفّر عيادةGARM  في رواتان أحدث التقنيات الرائدة في مجال الطب التجديدي. كما أن نتائج  مرضى GARM مبشرة في علاج الآلام المزمنة والالتهابات المرتبطة بالتهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي. وتستخدم GARM الأنسجة الشحمية (الدهون) الخاصة بالمرضى كمصدر للخلايا الجذعية/اللحمية التي يتم استخراجها. ثم يستخدم أطباء GARM إجراء خاص، تم تسجيل ملكيته، قبل إعطاء المريض المكونات التجديدية. بالنسبة لمعظم المرضى، يتم إجراء هذه العملية مرة واحدة، وفي نفس اليوم. كما يمكن علاج بعض حالات الالتهاب الأخرى مثل التهاب الأوتار والتهاب اللفافة الأخمصية بشكل فعال عن طريق الخلايا الجذعية/اللحمية الموجهه بالإضافة إلى مع التقنيات الطبية الخلوية الحيوية. يتم التخلص من الألم والالتهابات بسرعة كبيرة وتبدأ العمليات التجددية في إصلاح منطقة الإصابة أو المرض على الفور تقريبًا.

التصلب المتعدد

التصلب المتعدد هو مرض مناعي أخر والذي تزداد نسبة الإصابة بشكل مستمر. تقدم عيادة GARM  بروتوكول متضافر لمعالجة الأمراض المناعية الأخرى. يتم تصميم بروتوكول العلاج لكل مريض تصلب متعدد على حدة ويتألف من عدة مكونات: حقن الخلايا الجذعية المشتقة من الشحوم حسب الحاجة، إلى جانب العلاج الوريدي،  الإنزيمات الموجهه للمساعدة في تعديل المناعة، بالإضافة إلى مزيج فريد من المكملات الغذائية والتوصيات الغذائية.

طب الغدد الصمّاء

يعد مرض السكري من أكبر الأزمات الصحية في الولايات المتحدة وهو في ارتفاع مستمر في العديد من البلدان حول العالم. وقُدرت الإصابة بمرض السكري بنحو 25.8 مليون من البالغين، أو 8.3 ٪ من سكان الولايات المتحدة في عام 2012. وبحلول عام 2030، من المتوقع أن يؤثر مرض السكري على 46 مليون من البالغين في الولايات المتحدة.

ما هو التأثير المتوقع لمرض السكري؟

معدلات النوبات القلبية والسكتة الدماغية: 50 ٪ من مرضى السكري الذين تم تشخيصهم يموتون بأمراض القلب. باختصار، سيبقى مرض السكري أزمة صحية كبيرة في أمريكا على الرغم من التقدم الطبي وجهود الوقاية. كما سيزيد معدل انتشار مرض السكري (السكري من النوع الثاني والسكري من النوع الأول) بنسبة 54 ٪ لأكثر من 54.9 مليون أمريكي بين عامي 2015 و 2030. الوفيات السنوية بسبب مرض السكري سترتفع بنسبة 38 ٪ إلى 385800؛ وسترتفع التكاليف الطبية والمجتمعية المتعلقة بمرض السكري سنويًا بنسبة 53٪ لأكثر من 622 مليار دولار بحلول عام 2030. سيؤدي التقدم في العلاج والذي يقلل من حالات السنوية الجديدة والوفيات المبكرة المرتبطة بمرض السكري خلال هذه الفترة الزمنية، لزيادة عمر مرضى السكري، إلا إن ذلك تطلب سنوات عديدة من الإدارة الشاملة للعديد من الأمراض المزمنة، مما أدى لارتفاع كبير في التكاليف.

لدي السكري من النوع الثاني. هل من الممكن عكس أو وقف هذه العملية المرضية؟

للعديد من المرضى، الإجابة "نعم". تعتمد الإجراءات العلاجية في عيادةGARM  على نهجًا متعدد التخصصات مصمم بشكل فردي لكل مريض، يضم نظامًا غذائيًا وتدريب على نمط الحياة، ونظام للمكملات، وعلاج وريدي باستخدام خلايا جذعية مشتقة من الأنسجة الشحمية (الدهون). ويعد العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية معقدًا ويتم إجراؤه على مدار يومين لزيادة عدد الخلايا الجذعية إلى الحد الأقصى وتعزيز أنواع محددة من الخلايا الجذعية لرفع فرصة كل مريض في الحصول على أفضل نتيجة ممكنة.

ما الذي يمكن توقعه عند اختيار خطة علاج GARM لمرض السكري من النوع الثاني؟

الهدف من العلاج الاختياري الذي تقدمه عيادةGARM  هو استعادة جودة حياة المرضى عن طريق إبطاء، إيقاف و/أو عكس عملية المرض المزمن وإعادة الصحة المثالية في نهاية المطاف. وقد ذكر العديد من المرضى:

                           تقليل أو إلغاء الحاجة إلى الإنسولين

                           تقليل أو إلغاء الحاجة إلى أدوية أخرى

                           تقليل معدلات الالتهابات الجهازية

                           الشعور بتحسن أعراض الاعتلال العصبي

                           الشعور بزيادة الطاقة

                           تحسن أعراض ضعف الانتصاب

                           إمكانية خفض مخاطر الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية و/أو النوبات القلبية


ما هي عملية العلاج؟

عندما تصل إلى عيادةGARM  في رواتان، ستلقى الاهتمام والرعاية من فريق عيادةGARM  بالكامل.

يتكون اليوم الأول من تقييم متعمق بواسطة أطباء GARM بما في ذلك مناقشة نتائج مراجعة الأطباء الشاملة للسجلات. كما يتضمن موعد التقييم أيضًا مناقشة خطة العلاج المخصصة لك والتي تشمل: أهداف التغذية ونمط الحياة، ونظام المكملات الغذائية المصمم خصيصًا لك، وتقييم ما قبل الإجراء لعلاج الخلايا الجذعية الذاتية.

يتكون اليوم الثاني من إعداد الخلايا الجذعية المعزولة التي يوفرها الحقن الوريدي المصنوع من الخلايا الجذعية من الأنسجة الدهنية. للحصول على الخلايا الجذعية، يحصد الأطباء الأنسجة الدهنية باستخدام التخدير الموضعي (التخدير العام غير مطلوب). بعد عملية الحصاد، تتم معالجة الأنسجة الخاصة بك وإعداد العلاج الوريدي. العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية معقد ومصمم لزيادة عدد الخلايا الجذعية.

هل يتلقى جميع المرضى نفس العلاج؟

لا. نظرًا لأن إجراءات الطب التجديدي في عيادةGARM  يتم تصميمها وفقًا لاحتياجات كل مريض، فإن أطباء عيادةGARM  يقضون الوقت اللازم للاستماع إلى كل مريض وفحصه بدقه، وبالتالي، فهم جيد لمشاكله/مشاكلها قبل التخطيط لكل علاج.

لماذا تتميز عيادة GARM؟

يؤمن الأطباء في عيادةGARM  أن كل مريض هو حالة خاصة؛ حيث يكون التاريخ المرضي والفحص الخاص بكل مريض فريدان بالنسبة له/لها. وبالتالي يتطلب الأمر إيجاد خطة علاج فريدة ومحددة لكل فرد.

لماذا تفضل عيادةGARM  الدهون كمصدر للخلايا الجذعية بدلاً من نخاع العظام أو الدم؟

لدى عيادةGARM  ثلاثة خيارات للمصادر الخلايا الجذعية الذاتية: الدم ونخاع العظام والأنسجة الدهنية. يحتوي الدم على أقل عدد من الخلايا الجذعية لكل ملليلتر. ويحتوي النخاع العظمي على خلايا جذعية لكل مليمتر (مل) أكثر من الدم، ولكنها أقل من الأنسجة الدهنية.

تفضل عيادةGARM  الأنسجة الدهنية لخمسة أسباب:

 1) توفر الأنسجة الدهنية ما يقرب من 500 ضعف من الخلايا الجذعية لكل مل من الأنسجة المستخلصة مقارنةً بنخاع العظام،

2) توفر عملية الاستخلاص (وكذلك الإجراء اللاحق) راحة أكبر للمريض مقارنة باستخلاص النخاع العظمي،

3) توفر الأنسجة الدهنية أعدادًا غزيرة من الخلايا الجذعية

4) لا يلزم زرع الخلايا الجذعية لزيادة أعدادها، مما يسمح بالإجراء في نفس اليوم، و

5) تسمح تقنيات عزل الخلايا بحقن آمن للخلايا الجذعية المعزولة عبر الوريد في نفس اليوم.


هل يشكل عدد الخلايا الجذعية المقدمة خلال عملية العلاج فارقًا؟

نعم. يعد تعداد الخلايا الجذعية الضخم عاملًا مهمًا في تحقيق النتائج المثلى للمرضى. في نهاية كل إجراء، يقوم أطباء عيادةGARM  بتقييم عينة محتجزة من الخلايا التي تم تحضيرها والمستخدمة في عملية العلاج. يتم تحليل هذه العينة باستخدام مقياس التدفق الخلوي لتحديد العدد المقدر للخلايا التي تم  استخدامها في عملية العلاج. تم تصميم التقنيات المعملية الخاصة في عيادةGARM  لزيادة عدد الخلايا لكل مريض. مرة أخرى، عندما يتعلق الأمر بنتائج العلاج، فإن أعداد الخلايا الجذعية تشكل فارقًا.

هل هذا العلاج آمن؟

نعم. هناك فرصة ضئيلة للغاية أو معدومة لرفض الجسم للخلايا الجذعية المزروعة أو حدوث تشوه جيني، حيث أن الخلايا الجذعية ذاتية ومتمايزة بالفعل. كما تنخفض مخاطر التخدير بشكل كبير، بسبب عدم الحاجة للتخدير الكلي واستخدام كميات صغيرة من التخدير الموضعي. وأخيرًا، بعد أربع سنوات من علاج عيادة GARM  بالخلايا الجذعية الموجهه المشتقة من الشحوم، لم يتم ملاحظة أي مضاعفات من أي حقنة ذاتية للمريض.



التتخصصات في التحالف العالمي للطب التجديدي (GARM)

الخدمات:

  • خدمات التنقل

الإقامة:

  • ترتيبات الإقامة

اللغات:

  • الإنجليزية
  • الأسبانية

الأرقام:

  • عدد الأطباء: 7
  • سنة التأسيس: 2014
تنويه:
جميع البيانات التي توفرها هذه الصفحة مقدمة من قِبل التحالف العالمي للطب التجديدي (GARM)  أو أحد ممثليها. التحديث الأخير في Apr 7, 2019.
يُرجى قراءة التنويه. في حالة وجود أية أخطاء أو بيانات مفقودة، من فضلك أبلغنا.

كل حقوق النشر محفوظة، © 2008 - 2019 Health-Tourism.com

Search Medical Centers

GARM - Global Alliance For Regenerative Medicine

Location

Roatan, Caribbean Islands

GARM - Global Alliance For Regenerative Medicine - Overview

The Global Alliance for Regenerative Medicine, S.A., is an established leader in the field of Regenerative Medicine. Numerous highly regarded and reputable physicians, surgeons, and experts from various countries have aligned and created cutting-edge treatment protocols that allow patients to improve their quality of life. From the synergy of these participants and proprietary regenerative medicine treatment protocols, GARM has been able to help numerous patients suffering from both chronic disease states and acute injuries. 

Along with Hospital Cemesa, Hospital Cemesa Roatan, and UNAH, GARM enjoys synergistic relationships that provide patients with the most recent technological advances in regenerative medicine, the highest quality medical care in new, private facilities, internationally recognized physicians and surgeons, as well as ethical, well-designed clinical research. 

GARM combines conventional medicine practices with the wisdom of the body’s healing capabilities. By using autologous stem cells derived from a patient’s own fat, the GARM physicians are able to customize each person’s treatment plan to maximize the number of stem cells reimplanted, and therefore, maximize patient outcomes.

In addition, the GARM Clinic offers integrative medical treatments utilizing a combination of elective services such as adult autologous stem cell and biocellular medicine treatments, immunomodulating bioenzyme systems, general medical care, basic diagnostic tests, advanced ultrasonic diagnostic imaging, non-invasive regenerative procedures, integrative medicine services, wellness services, as well as nutrition counseling with detailed, customized plans developed for each patient. These services focus on treating the root cause of each problem, not just the symptoms. 

GARM’s full concierge, medical, and hospitality services are available in select resorts in Roatán, where patients and their families can be assured they are receiving the most recent advances in medical treatments leading the regenerative medicine movement in a highly advanced laboratory and treatment facility, while their loved ones enjoy the amenities and activities of the resorts and of the island. 

All of GARM's treatment options are designed to maintain and/or enhance a patient's quality of life.

CENTERS OF EXCELLENCE

  • AUTOLOGOUS ADIPOSE DERIVED STEM CELL TREATMENT OPTIONS:
    • Orthopedics & Spine
    • Diabetes
    • Sports Medicine and Acute Injuries
    • Pain Management
    • Autoimmune Diseases
    • Chronic Neurological Diseases
    • Stem Cell Facelift
    • COPD
    • Orthopedic Surgical Procedures Combined with Stem Cell Treatments
    • Erectile Dysfunction
  • FACILITY SERVICES:
    • General Medicine
    • Specialty Medicine
    • Targeted Enzyme Signaling System
    • Women's Health
    • Advanced Ultrasound Diagnostic Imaging
    • Alternative Cancer Treatment
    • Ortho & Spine
    • Sports Medicine
    • Chronic Pain
    • Aesthetics

SPORTS MEDICINE AND ACUTE INJURIES

GARM’s dream team consists of a powerful brain trust of surgeons/stem cell experts that comprise arguably the most coveted leadership team of physicians globally.

GARM’s dream team of physicians is led by visionary Glenn C. Terry, M.D., a globally renowned Orthopedic Surgeon, who has participated as an physician Leader in both the Barcelona and Atlanta Olympic Games. Dr. terry brings 40+ years surgical experience treating athletes of all levels.How are GARM’s treatments designed for sports medicine applications? targeted stem cell injections of GARM’s proprietary biocellular medicine protocol with or without arthroscopic surgery provides all types of active adults the healing power they need to recover quickly from an injury with markedly less discomfort. In addition to very specialized targeted injections, GARM physicians provide patients with a powerful stem cell solution administered IV. The goal is to release extraordinarily high numbers of stem cells systemically, which then target additional spots of inflammation and injury.

AUTOIMMUNE

Rheumatoid arthritis
Rheumatoid arthritis is a problem which plagues many adults; it is an in ammatory and debilitating condition known as rheumatoid arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis is an autoimmune disease in which your immune system recognizes your joints as foreign and attacks them. if this persists for more than 6 months, then the likelihood of reversing the damage caused to the articular cartilage within the a ected joint(s) is very low. After 6 months, the joints may be irreversibly damaged.

A solution to rheumatoid arthritis is a treatment that addresses the Causes of the problem, not just the symptoms. GARM utilizes a proprietary bioenzyme supplement to help modulate the immune system along with targeted and systemic stem cell treatments. together, these treatments have a synergistic effect in patients.

GARM Clinic in Roatan offers state of the art technology that is on the leading edge of regenerative medicine. GARM’s patients report positive results in treating chronic pain and in ammation associated with rheumatoid arthritis. GARM uses patients’ own adipose tissue (fat) as a source for the stem/stromal cells it extracts. GARM physicians then utilize a proprietary process before administering the regenerative healing components. For most patients, this is a one-time, single day process.in ammation from other conditions such as tendonitis and plantar fasciitis, can be treated e ectively with targeted stem/stromal cells combined with biocellular medicine techniques. Pain and inflammation are eliminated very quickly and regenerative processes begin to repair the area of injury or insult almost immediately.

Multiple Sclerosis
Multiple Sclerosis is another autoimmune condition that seems to be increasing in incidence. GARM Clinic offers a synergistic treatment protocol to address other autoimmune diseases. This treatment protocol is customized per patient and consists of several components: adipose derived stem cell targeted injections as needed along with iV treatment, targeted enzyme signaling system to help with immunomodulation, along with a unique blend of supplements and dietary recommendations.

ENDOCRINOLOGY

Diabetes is a major health crisis in the U.S. and is on the rise in many countries across the world. Diabetes was estimated to have affected 25.8 million adults, or 8.3% of the U.S. population in 2012. By 2030, diabetes is projected to affect 46 million adults in the U.S.

What is the projected impact of diabetes?
Heart Attack & Stroke Rates: 50% of diagnosed diabetics die from heart. In short, diabetes will remain a major health crisis in America, in spite of medical advances and prevention efforts. The prevalence of diabetes (type 2 diabetes and type 1 diabetes) will increase by 54% to more than 54.9 million Americans between 2015 and 2030; annual deaths attributed to diabetes will climb by 38% to 385,800; and total annual medical and societal costs related to diabetes will increase 53% to more than $622 billion by 2030. Improvements in management reducing the annual incidence of morbidities and premature deaths related to diabetes over this time period will result in diabetes patients living longer, but requiring many years of comprehensive management of multiple chronic diseases, resulting in dramatically increased costs.

I have Type II Diabetes. Is it possible to reverse or stop this disease process?
For many patients, the answer is “yes”. The treatment process at the GARM Clinic is a multi-discipline approach incorporating individualized diet and lifestyle coaching, a customized supplementation plan, and an IV treatment utilizing isolated stem cells from your adipose (fat) tissue. The stem cell treatment is complex and is accomplished over a two day period to maximize stem cell counts and to potentially boost specific types of stem cells to increase each patient’s chance for an optimal outcome.

What can I expect by choosing GARM’s treatment plan for Type II Diabetes?
The goal of the elective treatment option offered by GARM Clinic is to restore patients’ quality of life by slowing, stopping, and/or reversing the chronic disease process and ultimately, reinstating optimal health. Many patients have reported:

  • A reduction or elimination of the need for insulin
  • A reduction or elimination of the need for other medications ✓ A reduction in systemic inflammation
  • The perception of improved symptoms of neuropathy
  • The perception of increased energy
  • Improvement in E.D. symptoms
  • Possible reduction in risk for stroke and/or heart attack

What is the treatment process?
When you arrive at the GARM Clinic in Roatán, the GARM Clinic Team will be entirely focused on you.

Day one consists of a thorough evaluation by the GARM physicians including a discussion of the results of comprehensive review of records by the physicians. The evaluation appointment also includes a discussion of your customized treatment plan which includes: individualized nutrition & lifestyle counseling and goals, customized supplement plan, and a pre-procedure evaluation for an autologous stem cell treatment.

Day two consists of an isolated stem cell preparation provided by IV infusion made with stem cells from your adipose (fat) tissue. To obtain the stem cells, the physicians harvest adipose tissue using local anesthesia (general anesthesia is not required). After the harvesting process, your tissue is processed and will result in an isolated preparation for the IV treatment. The stem cell treatment is complex and designed to maximize stem cell counts.

Do all patients receive the same treatment?
No. Because the regenerative medicine procedures at GARM Clinic are highly customized to each patient’s needs, GARM Clinic physicians take the time to listen to each patient, provide a comprehensive examination, and therefore, gain a deep understanding and extent of his/her problems prior to planning each treatment.

Why is GARM Clinic special?
GARM Clinic Physicians embrace the fact that each patient is special; each patient’s history and examination are unique to him/her. A unique treatment plan is required and created that is specific for each individual.

Why does GARM Clinic prefer fat as a source for stem cells instead of bone marrow or blood?
GARM Clinic has three options for autologous sources of stem cells: blood, bone marrow, and adipose tissue. Blood has the lowest number of stem cells per milliliter. Bone marrow has more stem cells per millimeter (ml) than blood, but less than adipose tissue.

GARM Clinic prefers adipose tissue for five reasons: 1) adipose tissue provides approximately 500x more stem cells per ml of tissue harvested than one ml of harvested bone marrow, 2) the harvesting process (as well as post procedure) provides greater comfort for the patient versus the harvesting of bone marrow, 3) adipose tissue delivers generous numbers of stem cells 4) culturing stem cells to increase numbers is not required, thus allowing for a same day procedure, and 5) Cell isolation techniques allow for a safe, same day IV infusion of the isolated stem cells.

Does the number of stem cells provided during a treatment process matter?
Yes. Substantial stem cell counts are important in achieving optimal outcomes for patients. At the end of each procedure, GARM Clinic physicians evaluate a retained sample of prepared cells used in the treatment process. This sample is analyzed using a flow cytometer to determine the estimated number of cells that were administered in the treatment process. GARM Clinic’s proprietary lab techniques are designed to maximize the cell counts for every patient. Again, when it comes to treatment outcomes, stem cells numbers matter.

Is this treatment safe?
Yes. There is very little to no chance for a host/graft reaction or a teratogenic reaction, since the stem cells are autologous and already differentiated. Since general anesthesia is not required and only small amounts of local anesthesia are utilized, anesthesia risks are also significantly reduced. Finally, in GARM Clinic’s fourth year of targeted adipose derived stem cell treatments, no complications from any of the patient’s own autologous injections have been observed.

Specialties at GARM - Global Alliance For Regenerative Medicine

Services:

  • Transportation services

Accommodations:

  • Accommodation arrangements

Languages:

  • English
  • Spanish

Numbers:

  • Number of doctors: 7
  • Year established: 2014
Disclaimer:
The data provided in this page was provided by GARM - Global Alliance For Regenerative Medicine  or it's represetatives. last updated on Jun 13, 2019.
Please read our disclaimer. If you have found any errors or missing data, please inform us.

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved